Articles in this section

Terminated User Emails & Files

Updated:

What happens to a terminated users emails and files?

  • All files are moved from the users personal drive to the secure IT Archive. Those with shared access to those documents will loose it. Users may submit an IT ticket to access needed documents.
  • All files created by the user and stored in a shared drive are not changed.
  • All existing emails are moved to the secure IT Archive. To search for a required email, place an IT ticket.
  • All new emails will be sent to the IT Archive and users will receive the following auto-reply: Hello, Thank you for contacting Blue Jacket, Inc. The email you contacted is no longer in service. If your communication is an automated email or newsletter, please unsubscribe this user. If you need further assistance, please email contact@bluejacketinc.org. Best, The Blue Jacket Team
  • The user will be removed from all contact groups.
  • The user will be locked out of their company computer.
  • The user will be signed out of all company Google accounts (YouTube, Gmail, Drive, etc.) on mobile and personal device.

If you would like access to manage your reports inbox for up to 15 days after their termination (meaning no re-routing occurs and you can access their inbox and send messages from their address) you must submit an IT ticket before the users account is deactivated/emails begin re-routing and the user is deleted.

At any time, a user may request to have emails sent to a specific deactivated address forwarded to them after it lands in the IT Archive. To request a copy of all new emails for a specific deactivated address, open an IT ticket.

Was this article useful?
Yes
Needs Improved
Help us improve this page
Please provide feedback or comments
Access denied
Access denied